Change the world

Mechatronics



Head of Department
Professor Farouk Smith
Professor Farouk Smith
Position: Head of Department
Department: Mechatronics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3567
Fax: 27 41 504 9567
Email: farouk.smith@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Physics) ; BSc (Elec Eng), MSc (Elec Eng) UCT; PhD (Electronic Eng) Stell.

Academic Staff
Professor Khaled Abou El-Hossein
Professor Khaled Abou El-Hossein
Position: Professor
Department: Mechatronics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: (041) 504 3368
Email: Khaled.Abou-El-Hossein@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Pr Eng, PhD, MEng

Professor Igor Gorlach
Professor Igor Gorlach
Position: Chair
Department: Mechatronics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3289
Fax: 27 41 504 9937
Email: Igor.Gorlach@mandela.ac.za

Professor Theo van Niekerk
Professor Theo van Niekerk
Position: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3103
Fax: 27 41 504 1930
Email: theo.vanNiekerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DTech Electrical Engineering; BSc Electrical Engineering

Administrative Staff
Mrs Zandra Joubert
Mrs Zandra Joubert
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Mechatronics
Room: C234
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 504 3967
Fax: +27 504 9645
Email: Zandra.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management

Ms Mary-Ann Snyders
Ms Mary-Ann Snyders
Position: Secretary to GMSA Chair of Mechatronics
Department: GMSA Chair of Mechatronics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3554
Fax: 27 41 504 9937
Email: Mary-Ann.Snyders@mandela.ac.za

Technical Staff
Mr Rudolf Herselman
Mr Rudolf Herselman
Position: Lab Technician
Department: Mechatronics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Email: rudolf.herselman@mandela.ac.za