Head of Department
Khaled Abou El-Hossein
Professor Khaled Abou El-Hossein
Position: Head of Department
Department: Mechatronics
Location: North Campus
Phone: (041) 504 3368
Email: Khaled.Abou-El-Hossein@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Pr Eng, PhD, MEng
My site: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=y02rB34AAAAJ&hl=en

Professors
Farouk Smith
Professor Farouk Smith
Position: Head of Department
Department: Mechatronics
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3567
Fax: 27 41 504 9567
Email: farouk.smith@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Physics) ; BSc (Elec Eng), MSc (Elec Eng) UCT; PhD (Electronic Eng) Stell.
My site: https://scholar.google.co.za/citations?user=UBYGWJ8AAAAJ&hl=en

Igor Gorlach
Professor Igor Gorlach
Position: Chair
Department: Mechatronics
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3289
Fax: 27 41 504 9937
Email: Igor.Gorlach@mandela.ac.za
My site: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=o2TY4_AAAAAJ&hl=en

Professor Theo van Niekerk
Professor Theo van Niekerk
Position: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3103
Fax: 27 41 504 1930
Email: theo.vanNiekerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DTech Electrical Engineering; BSc Electrical Engineering

Lecturer
Shaaista Gaffoor
Miss Shaaista Gaffoor
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mechatronics
Room: C245
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0826170349
Email: shaaistag@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MEng Mechatronics
Expertise: Mechatronics

Sihle Tom
Mr Sihle Tom
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mechatronics
Room: C239
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 1037
Email: sihle.tom@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEng (Electronics Eng) Stell, MEng (Electronics Eng) Stell.
Expertise: Digital Electronics, Power Electronics and Microelectronics

Administrative Professional
Zandra Joubert
Mrs Zandra Joubert
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Mechatronics
Room: C234
Location: North Campus
Phone: (+27)41 504 3967
Fax: (+27)41 504 9645
Email: zandra.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Hon (Corp Com)
Expertise: Public Relations & Corporate Communications

Lab Technician
Mr Rudolf Herselman
Mr Rudolf Herselman
Position: Lab Technician
Department: Mechatronics
Location: North Campus
Email: rudolf.herselman@mandela.ac.za